Other Resources

  1. GED Test Overview
  2. GED at a Glance
  3. How to Register
  4. Your GED Score

What Is the GED?

The GED, or General Educational Development exam, is made up of five tests. They’re designed to measure your proficiency in standard high-school subjects for anyone 16 or older not enrolled inhigh school. Rather than testing your memorization of specific facts, dates, or terms, the GED requires you to demonstrate applied knowledge and skills to specific situations. By passing the GED, you’ll earn a high-school equivalency diploma.